Last week at weigh-in, lost another 1 pound, for a total of 16.2!  Now, I am only 0.8 from my weight-loss goal.  I can’t believe it is almost here.  I’ve worked my ass off (literally) to get where I am.  Once I make it to goal, then I go into Maintenance for 6 weeks.  Maintenance is awesome, because this means I get to EAT MORE FOOD.  On the WW plan, you get a number of Points to eat during the day for weight-loss.  Of course, once you make it to your ideal weight and not want to keep losing, you have to add Points back.  This, of course, means MORE FOOD.  Not that I’ve felt deprived, mind you.  There are certain days, especially in the afternoons, that I get terribly hungry, but feel like I don’t want to waste Points on something that wouldn’t be good or taste good.  I often resort to very boring foods just to get by.  With Maintenance, I might be able to add some foods back into my diet that I love, like hummus and REAL bread.

In the meantime, I’m still averaging running 3 miles every other day (with weekends off!).  After the holidays are over, and since I’m a Couch-to-5K graduate, I’ll start the Bridge-to-10K plan.  This means running, on average, for an hour.  Yikes!  Of course, like the C25K plan, the B210K trains in intervals, and takes about 10 weeks.  Hopefully, by April, I’ll be running those 10K’s with ease!  Then it’s onto half-marathon training!

Christmas is on the way in only 12 days.  I actually asked R for a Snuggie.  He thought I was joking, but in truth, I am not!  When a girl loses the majority of her fat, and lives in the Midwest, the winters can be mighty cold.  I am cold ALL THE TIME.  Not that I’m complaining!  I’ll take skinny and cold over fat, miserable and somewhat warmer.  However, R and I decided our Xmas gift to each other will be a three-day trip back to Vegas!!  Since our spring breaks won’t coincide anymore, we decided to get out of town before we both go back to school after New Years.  This time, we are staying at an all-suite, non-gaming hotel Mid-strip that offers a free fitness center (which is very rare: most hotels charge you an enormous daily fee to use), and no buffets for breakfast!  We have already found a sushi place we’d like to eat at (super healthy!), and then the best part is that I’ll finally get to meet a dear friend who I’ve actually never laid eyes upon in person.  AE and I have been internet pals for about 4 years, but have never actually met.  With her close proximity to Vegas (she lives in LA), she has mentioned the possibility of coming to Vegas to party with me!  Whilst R spends money at the Blackjack tables, AE and I will be dancing the night away somewhere fabulous.  I can’t wait to finally meet her!

Classes are also over.  One last meet up for a class tonight (pot-luck!) and tomorrow (meeting at Governors for beers and food!), then my break officially begins. Don’t honestly know what I’m going to do with my time.  I’ve acquired the complete works of Jane Austen, so I’ll be starting those.  Keeping up with my running, of course, but other than that, I must find something to do with my time!